***Don’t forget to enter my giveaway – it closes at 6pm TODAY***

Morning! It’s only 9.50am and I’ve already had a very good morning. I didn’t really get up with the sun but I did wake up at 5.45am when it was light outside. I managed to get back to sleep until 7.45am but it was quite restless. I obviously don’t sleep well without Tim here! I was wanting to get up early anyway as I have a lot to do before he gets back today.

Before I tell you about my morning, have a look at the delicious treat I had last night – a Banana Muffin with chocolate and flaked almonds.

I had it with a cup of coffee in my new mug. Well it’s really my mum’s new mug as she was given it for Christmas but they have been sitting in my wardrobe at home ever since so when I was at home last weekend I stole them for my use! As well as this one there is a red spotty one too. They have been designed by Cath Kidson, a famous British designer. I think they are so cute and had to show them to you!

Anyway onto my morning, when I got up I had a slice of seeded wholegrain toast with peanut butter and a mini glass of orange juice.

This is the perfect breakfast to have before a run as it isn’t too heavy and I don’t feel sick whilst running (always good!). Half an hr after eating this I went for a 5k run (if you want to see the route it’s on this post) This was the first run where I could try out my new purchase – a wrist wallet.

I got this from Amazon and it’s brilliant! It looks really big and I was worried that I would get annoyed that it was on my arm but after 5 mins I didn’t even notice it. I packed my keys and iPod into it this morning and set off for my run. The weather was so close again and the sky was really hazy. The sun is trying to break through the clouds but it is still very hot – I was sweating loads afterwards! I’ve already been for a run 3 times this week so was happy to take this one easy. I ran the majority of it, with a few walking breaks in between. I was pleasantly surprised to find out that it took me 32.51 mins – I had set the stopwatch on my phone and left it at home whilst I ran. It was nice that I couldn’t check the time and was able to run really freely. This week I’ve upped my distance again and have run 13.15km / 8.17m (see my training here). I am so pleased with this, I LOVE RUNNING!!!

After my run I jumped in the shower, then made my second breakfast of the day – 3 tbsp fromage frais, 1 banana and 1/2 cup raw oatmeal.

This was the first time I’ve had raw oatmeal and it was actually delicious – try it it;s so good! I’ll definitely have it again. The Fromage Frais was delicious (thanks Debs) and it really good for you. This was so refreshing and has set me up for the rest of my day. I’m now off to clean the bathroom, change the bedding, tidy up and put a wash on!!

