Well today has been a mixture of the good and the bad. Don’t worry, it’s been mainly good so lets get the bad out the way first.

Bad – The bad part of today was my run. As I found out by reading Tina’s blog, today is National Running Day. In honour of this I really wanted to get a good run in this evening. I decided that I was going to do 2 loops of the 1.65 mile route so set off in eagerness.

Looking stern!

However, after about 10 mins, and 1 hill later, I wasn’t feeling good. My chest hurt, my legs felt stiff and my lower back was in agony. I had to stop and walk for 2 mins before jogging home. I managed to do the route in 15.55 mins which isn’t actually too bad! I just feel a bit disappointed in myself as I was so geared up to do a longer run. Maybe it was because I did 3km on Monday and I’ve had quite a hectic week. I’m going to have 2 days off and go to the gym on Sat for a long run (hopefully!)

Anyway onto the good parts of my day. First of all I found out that a project I was down for at work isn’t actually mine at all. This now means that I only have 4 projects going to press by 8th July and not 5 like I originally thought (ok 5 is still a lot but at least it’s one less to worry about!)

I also found out today that I am going to the British Formula 1 again with work! I am so excited. My work creates most of the programmes for the F1 season and a large group of us go each year to sell them. I did this last year and it was so hardcore!! We had to get up at 4 am and work until 7pm when the track shut! I was shattered by the end of it. I also got sunburnt on my face and I had been wearing my glasses for 3 days, so had a “cool” glasses tan line! I have no idea how it was ever sunny as it was freeeezing standing around selling programmes! This year though I have gone up in the world and am going to be sorting out the money. That is a huge responsibility and one that I am really thankful of. I’m so pleased that my bosses think that I am trustworthy enough to do this.

Looking good...?!

The final good part of my day was my dinner – Red Grape Pizza. Now I know that Jess would be appalled at the fact I am using a fruit in my dinner but I had to try this recipe. There was NO way Tim would have eaten it as he hates fruit in savoury things. I had to make some changes to the original recipe though – it calls for pizza dough to be used but I didn’t have any and didn’t have the time to whip a batch up. I looked in the shop for a plain base but there wasn’t any. So I branched out a bit and got a pack of four English Muffins.

These were a great substitute and the edges got nice and crispy when cooked. I cut two up and had three halfs for the pizza and the last spread with some peanut butter (lush!) This pizza is actually really sweet (maybe Jess would approve!) thanks to the grapes and tsp of honey added to each half. The sweetness of the grapes goes really well with the sharpness of the hard cheese. I recommend this recipe as a great light supper. You can either cook mini pizzas or one big one, it’s up to you!

Red Grape Pizza

  • 1 pizza crust (uncooked) – to be split into mini pizzas or kept as one
  • 2 – 3 sprigs rosemary or 2 tsp dried rosemary
  • 2 tbsp olive oil
  • 2 handfuls red grapes, halved
  • 4 tsp honey
  • 1/2 cup Peccorino cheese / Parmesan, shaved
  1. Preheat the oven to 200C/Gas Mark 6.
  2. Bash the rosemary in a pestle and mortar, then add the olive oil and bash again.
  3. Place your dough onto a baking sheet. Brush the crust / each crusts with the rosemary oil, then sprinkle with the halved grapes.
  4. Drizzle the crust / crusts with the tsps honey, then sprinkle over the Peccorino / Parmesan shavings.
  5. Bake for 10 – 15 mins until the crust(s) are cooked and the cheese is melted. Enjoy!

Oh and look at what Tim had for dinner….a massive greasy pizza! He’s going out this weekend with his friends so is probably preparing himself for the awful food he’ll be eating then! But he seemed to enjoy it though so that’s all that mattered!!

Greeeeasy!

