Yesterday was another great day – this weekend has been quite good so far actually. Think it might go downhill today though as we have to do the boring stuff like food shopping and cleaning the flat…..boooo! We got up quite late, after our trip into London on Saturday, ate breakfast then went to the gym. I was all set to do 5k on the treadmill but it didn’t happen. I was running at a 7k / hr pace so should have done the 5k in about 42 mins but after the first 10 mins I felt really sick. So I switched to the bike and did 5k on that in about 12 mins (not too shabby!). I then did some weights before hopping back on the treadmill for another 10 mins. This time it felt so much better and I even pushed the pace up to 9k / hr for the last 2 mins. I left feeling very sweaty but satisfied.

After a quick shower and a rest I had lunch. Not very exciting or filling but I knew we were having a big dinner later. I had 2 slices of wholemeal toast with my new peanut butter – Sunpat.

It was really nice actually. Not too watery like the Tesco one I previously had. And it’s a bigger jar so it should, in theory, last me for longer!

oooops already eaten some!

Then we went to the bf’s parents for the afternoon. The main reason we went there was so the bf could watch his beloved Man Utd play against Sunderland. I don’t mind watching football but this is the third week in a row that we have gone over to watch football and we still have to go next week (but then it’s the end of the season phewww!) Whilst he was watching that I was signing up for my first 5k – the Race for Life at Enfield (20th June). I have been toying with the idea of doing this for a while but on Sat the bf’s mum did one (in 43 mins!!!!) so I thought if she can do it, so can I!! I am really excited to do this as it will give me something to work towards. It will hopefully motivate me more to do more running. I’m hoping to raise £250 and so far I’m £40 of the way there.

We had the BEST food for dinner – homemade pizza. I was expecting maybe 2 homemade pizzas between the 5 of us but no……..my bf’s mum made us our own 12 inch pizza each! It was absolutely amazing! She made the dough and the tomato topping but we could choose what we had on top – I had sweetcorn, red pepper, red onion, mozzarella and Cheddar. (Sorry about the poor photo quality, I only had my Blackberry and the lighting was awful!)

Look how big it was!

She also provided a salad and coleslaw to eat with it – brilliant!

Here is my plate with my first portion on (I had this, then went back for the other quarter of pizza!)

YUM!

I was quite full after that lovely meal, and so was everyone else, so we waited about half an hour before having dessert. It was a meringue with fresh berries on top, served with cream, squirty cream or custard.

This is awful sorry!

I had my portion with cream. I’m not a huge meringue lover and would never choose it from a menu but after the pizza it seemed like a great dessert. It was so light and the berries were lovely. I really appreciate my bf’s mum slaving away today and making a wonderful meal. I feel a bit guilty that we haven’t invited them over for a meal yet, maybe we’ll have to do that soon!

Hope you all had a great weekend and if you have today off, enjoy it!

