So I’m home alone right now as my boyfriend is watching football at his parents. I was going to go but as there is no food involved (!) I decided to be proactive at home instead. The thing that’s bothering me is that I really really want to do some baking but haven’t got the motivation to for many reasons:

  1. I don’t know what to bake! This is so stupid as I have SO MANY recipes I must have one that I have the ingredients for.
  2. I don’t really want any bad stuff lying around the house as I know I’l gorge on it. My bf is trying to steer clear of bad snacks so won’t eat them either – he’s no help!
  3. I don’t have the money to spend on buying ingredients / replenishing my cupboards.
  4. I need to write down all my recipes before I start baking my way through them.

I just feel as if I have a passion that no-one else my age does. All my friends are out drinking and socializing and I like nothing more than to write down recipes I want to make. Does this make me odd??? It is a perfect opportunity to bake but my food insecurities are really holding me back. At times like these it makes me question why I’m so obsessed with writing down recipes………better get back to it I suppose! Maybe I will make something…….we’ll see!

