…that is how long I have been away from this blog!! If you are still checking this blog or have just stumbled upon it randomly THANK YOU and HELLO!

SO much has happened in this time, I don’t know where to begin or how much to tell you, but here is a bit of the story of my dramatic life!

  • I felt that I was spending more time creating blog posts, commenting on posts, checking for new recipes than actually going out and having fun. This was making me quite unhappy so I decided to stop blogging for a while.
  • I was really unhappy living in Enfield, I never went out life was so routine, there was a lot of focus on exercise in my life, I felt trapped and unhappy.
  • My boyfriend at the time of all my previous posts is now my EX boyfriend and I am SO much happier!
  • I have a new boyfriend who makes me SO happy, life is so more laid back, I laugh more, I go out more, I feel like I have so many more friends. I am HAPPY!

Another major change is that I have moved from Enfield, to my parents house for 3 months and now am living in Hertford with a random person I met through Spareroom.com – life is SO different! I’ve only been living here for 3 weeks but I love it so much. My new boyfriend has come round so much more than when I was living at home, I have so much freedom, I’m closer to work and I have rediscovered my love of cooking and baking again!

I haven’t done very much in the past 3 weeks but tonight I baked 12 cupcakes (samples for my friends wedding – hope to have pictures soon) and some Oat and Raisin cookies from The Hummingbird Bakery Cookbook. I don’t want to repeat the recipe as it will be plagiarism but if you want it please buy the book, I can’t recommend it highly enough!!

I won’t be updating this blog every day and maybe not every week. I am slowly getting back into cooking and baking so if I have something new to share with you I will! I hope you stick around and enjoy the recipes I will post!

 

 

