Hi! I’m back……well for a bit anyway. I have really enjoyed my time away and want to continue with living my life and not worrying about having to take a picture of everything I do! I have been keeping up with your blogs when I can and think I’m up to date with most of your goings on. For the moment I think I’ll be blogging when I have the spare time like now as Tim is watching football and I am watching TV in our bedroom. I am so busy with work at the moment that I have been working 9 – 10 hr days and waking up at 5.30am in the morning thinking about it! I am very stressed this weekend as I not sent back some large sections of the programme to the client and they need to see them asap……not looking forward to Monday at all. But for the moment I thought I would update you with some photos that I have taken recently to keep you informed about what I’ve been doing for the last two weeks or so………..

Me sprinting towards the finish at the Race for Life – 29.31 mins oh yes!!!

The cakes I made for work’s second attempt at a 20th birthday party – Summer Upside Downer from Baking from My Home to Yours and a Pound Cake from the same book, sandwiched with jam and covered with icing. For the one I made last time see here and here. I also made some biscuits covered with whipped cream and a strawberry half – these went down a treat – and a swiss roll filled with whipped cream and raspberry compote.

The director of our company making a speech at the party.

My view of the England vs Slovenia match at the party – the bush was huge!

Free ice cream at half time from a real ice cream van – I had plain ice cream with chocolate sauce and a flake – NOM!

A new piece of furniture for all my baking stuff. It is a trolley with wheels at one end so I can drag it into the kitchen for more work space. I’m so pleased that all my things are out of the box, maybe I’ll use them a lot more now!

We watched the England vs Germany match in the pub and were so disappointed that we lost. I saw this poster on one of my friends Facebook profile and thought it was brilliant! (Not sure if you will understand this if you aren’t from the UK!)

It was my sister;s graduation from Reading Uni on Wednesday so I had a half day at work then met up with my family to see her graduate. It was a good day and I was so happy to see them all, even if it was for a day.

I hope you’ve liked a pictoral post today and thanks for sticking around to see if I would make a return!!

