I am happy to report that today was a better day at work. I feel as if I have got a little further with the publication but there is still so much to do and there are other publications that need my focus now as well. Arggghhhhh, stress! Going to keep this post short today as I’ve had a pretty ordinary day so haven’t got much to report.

I started my day with a new sort of breakfast – 2 Weetabix on a bed of oats with chopped almonds and milk. I have bought yet another type of cereal as it enticed me in Tesco on Saturday! I love cereal so much, I love having the choice in the morning.

This was definitely a good choice. The oats soaked up the milk and stopped the Weetabix getting too soggy. They were just right. The nuts added a great crunch to the texture too.

When lunch rolled round I was sort of hungry, so decided to wait for a bit to make a phonecall. I have to get my car serviced and wanted to know how much the garage near me could do it for – £185 is the starting rate, it’s so expensive!

So lunch was leftover pasta from Sunday – Sausage Bake.

Tim did this portion for me and it was huge! I didn’t think I could eat it all but I powered through and manage to down the lot! I was quite full afterwards, so waited about half an hour before eating Part 2 of my lunch – a banana and a pot of mixed nuts and raisins.

After work I went to the gym – it was so busy! Maybe nobody went yesterday, they were definitely here today! I was hoping to get on the crosstrainer but they were all full so I jumped on a stand-up bike. Ever since my visit to Kew Gardens at the weekend I have had a pain in my right groin which gets worse when I’ve sat down for a while. I’ve decided not to do any running until Thursday as I don’t want to make it worse and I don’t want a disappointing run. I set the bike for 45 mins and powered away, covering 16.9km. I kept it at the same level (3) and pushed myself every 5 mins. It wasn’t the greatest of workouts but it was a workout none the less and it got my heart pumping. What sort of exercises do you do when you are ‘injured’? Do you like the change of workout or miss what you normally do?

When I got home I was greeted by the sight of dinner – Pasta Pancetta. This is one on Tim’s dishes and I don’t really know the recipe, I’ll have to get it from him for next time.

Basically it’s pasta mixed with a homemade sauce of cherry tomatoes, a yellow pepper, bacon and tomato puree. It’s delicious served with loads of Parmesan sprinkled on top. As you know, I love cheese and this is a great excuse to load up with cheese!! As I had pasta for lunch I only had one medium sized portion of this. I am feeling like an Italian with all this pasta I’ve eaten today! I really need some veggies tomorrow or something less heavy at least!

My dinner

